Sunday jumble of thoughts

sunday-evening-reminder-quote(source: Google Images)

  • How do teachers actually keep their classrooms organized? Furniture, art supplies, curriculum, papers I’m afraid to throw away because I might need them for reference next year, student work, copies (like I ever make them ahead of time, ha!)… the list goes on. It’s my third year teaching but still feels like my first when it comes to keeping the room neat!
  • Are Tieks really worth $175?
  • How can I make Chinese food healthy? Because I’m working out at 5am tomorrow (what up, OrangeTheory) but really want some orange chicken and chow mein.
  • If I want to paint my bedroom gray, is it better to err on the side of “too pink” or “too blue” or “too white” or…?

Today I went into my classroom after 8 gloooorious days off (spring break!) and tried to get some work done. Even though I was there for five hours, I feel like I barely accomplished anything! Frustrating. As one of my “mental breaks” from sorting through old papers, I flipped to the back of my planner and made a “goals” section. It was really encouraging to get some of the ideas that have been floating around in my mind down on paper! And pretty pen colors never hurt, either. This blog is one of the “goals” I wrote down, so hopefully I’ll get the chance to do a little thinking and a little writing this week, and make this more of a habit.

Any cleaning tips? I could really use them!

Leave a Reply

